VUB conducts research on Belgian fundamental rights for the EU

Research Group Fundamental Rights and Constitutionalism will handle topics such as asylum and migration, hate crime and children's rights

Friday, December 7, 2018

70 years Universal Declaration of Human Rights

VUB human rights specialists

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

VUB researchers force breakthrough in the administration of natural painkillers

The innovative formula reduces the side effects of heavy painkillers and is biodegradable

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

VUB-UCOS eyes up entrepreneurs for Africa's development

NGO focuses in seminar on commercial opportunities on the African continent

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Dr Google is no panacea when it comes to patient empowerment

VUB thesis exposes power dynamic in doctor-patient relations

Monday, October 15, 2018

European scoop: opening research center cryo-electron microscope

Cryo-electron microscope pushes the boundaries of medicine development

Friday, September 14, 2018

Opening academic year 2018-2019 on 25 September in Bozar from 13:30

The beauty of science

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

New research chair develops corporate strategies for circular economy

Thursday 13 September Inauguration VBO-chair 'Transitioning Belgian Companies into Circularity'

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

EU-legislation lacks ample protection from a new economic crisis

VUB-PhD study points to potential dangers

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

IceCube neutrinos point to long-sought cosmic ray accelerator

Ghost particle originates from supermassive black hole

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wife of VUB guest lecturer sentenced to death in Iran, Dr. AHMADREZA DJALALI, meets top Flemish and European policymakers

In Brussels, Vida Mehrannia met with Jan Peumans, Geert Bourgeois, Guy Verhofstadt and top EU officials to call for more support for her husband and to address the problem of other dual nationals sentenced to death in Iran.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018